And as Tom quite rightly said, it’s time for another blog

Yes friends, it’s that time of year again – exams. I’ve already had one exam and have another four to go. After speaking to some other Uni goers I find out that this is infact a lot of exams to be doing. So yet again I feel like I am working harder than anyone else! Oh by the way, if you hadn’t guessed I’m already back in Swansea!

It came as a shock coming back to Swansea – I woke up, Tom rang me to ask if I wanted a lift back and I said yes. It made the whole leaving the family again thing less hard because they didn’t see it coming. I don’t know about any of you other Uni goers out there, but I find leaving them after Christmas a lot harder than in September or after Easter.

So, like I said, I’ve already done one exam and that was Programming with Object and Threads (neatly abbreviates to POT). It was a bit harder than I thought it was going to be but I think I might have passed! My exam timetable is now as follows:

Date Time Exam
18/01/06 9:30 AM Database Systems
23/01/06 14:00 PM Functional Programming
26/01/06 9:30 AM Algorithms and Complexity
27/01/06 14:00 PM Theory of Programming Languages

Apart from exams, I’ve mostly been revising every day in the library. I seem to find it much better doing it in the library because there are less TV’s, DVD’s and games to distract me! Not much else to talk about really now. See you soon!

~ by shepherdnick on January 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
