It’s That Time Of Year Again…

I really hate 9AM. In fact I really hate revision. But I wouldn’t hate revision if it wasn’t for exams. So really I must assume that I hate exams. That’s the root of all hatred. That’s the root of all evil. Not Sauron… not the Devil… not even God – it’s exams.

Well that would be if our exams were confirmed already. My first exam is supposed to be next Tuesday but I have no idea yet if it’s going to take place. I also don’t think I’m ready for it, but oh well, it’s only compilers. My recent life has consisted of getting up at 9AM every day and going into the library for a day’s hardcore revision session where I can concentrate easier (away from all the distractions of the house, my brand spanking new laptop and so many games).

Speaking of games, Metroid Prime Hunters is great, but I haven’t been able to give it my full attention just yet (obviously because of revision). But what I have played of it (40%) it’s been quite good – especially for a handheld game. It’s not as good as Prime 1 and 2 on the GameCube, and I really don’t think that the new FPS style of game doesn’t suit the handheld game or that the new style is being fully explored. But it’s still a good game. I’ve yet to see something that impresses me other than the 3 bosses I’ve had to fight at three different levels.

Still, can’t wait for the New Super Mario Bros. coming out on the 30th June – it’s going to be sweet. To date, it’s the highest ranked game on the DS – and it had to take a beating to get there. I mean Metroid Hunters was rated 9.0 I think.

Last weekend, when I went home I went to see The Da Vinci Code and in all honesty I thought it wasn’t half bad. I was really tired before I went to see it and thought that it wouldn’t keep me interested enough to keep me awake. But even the parts where the dialogue was quite intense and fast paced, it was still enough to keep me interested. Now I have to be honest, I don’t know a hell of a lot of Religious History, and some things in the film went straight over my head, but I did enjoy it. I just wish I had read the book first.

IN OTHER NEWS: The new Muse track – Supermassive Black Hole is great. I wondered what the hell they’d done to it to begin with because it sounds quite mainstream. But after listening to it God knows how many times, I love it now, and is constantly on my playlist. Also Lost Season 2 is great.

Check out the <SNForum> link at the top for a nostalgic surprise.

Anyways, back to revision – I hope to blog a lot more now that I have made this program to help me out😀 I want to get the photos back online at some point too.

~ by shepherdnick on May 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
