They’re back…

Well, they’re back again.  After about 2 weeks without having to think about them, the exam results are out, and even though I passed them all they weren’t neccessarily with flying colours.  Well not like I hoped anyways.  Here’s a run down of what I got.

CS_211 Programming with Objects and Threads 73% 1
CS_216 Theory of Programming Languages 56% 2:2
CS_219 Database Systems 85% 1
CS_221 Functional Programming 58% 2:2
CS_232 Algorithms and Complexity 55% 2:2

So an average of 2:2’s – I really wanted higher for some of the other modules, like Functional Programming. I really did put a lot more work in for these modules and it seems like nothing decent has happened.  When I opened my results paper and saw all 50%’s that’s all anybody else is going to see.  Meh – seems I’m still not putting enough work in.

~ by shepherdnick on February 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
