I think that answered my question

That question being, should I try and get an i.t.Wales placement over the summer vacation or shall I continue to work in McDonald’s.  Well considering last night was a horrible shift – not because of the people or because it was busy, but I realised that I was incredibly bored there. I don’t really have to work there this Easter – I (surprisingly) have enough money to warrant me not working there, I just thought the money might come in handy.

Being there last night just made me realise how much I now hate it there and how much it’s changed in a year.  It used to be so much better, and honestly, quite enjoyable.  It wasn’t too much of a challenge and the people there were great.  No on was bitchy.  And now all I can think about is how much better I can do for myself.  Which is why I have to now write a CV for i.t.Wales.  It’s a good excuse for me to get to learn LaTeX – I’ve been meaning to learn how to use it for ages now, but never really got around to seeing what it can do.  The Not So Short Guide To LaTeX is a well written introduction to using LaTeX which I might as well get into to write the best document I can.  If only there were just a shorter version…

… ahh, Wiki to the rescue once again!

~ by shepherdnick on March 28, 2007.

One Response to “I think that answered my question”

  1. http://biosun1.harvard.edu/~paciorek/computingTips/Latex_template_creating_CV_.html

    Enjoy

Leave a Reply

 
