AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was okay until now. I think it’s finally hit they are here again.

~ by shepherdnick on May 23, 2007.

5 Responses to “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. I see your AHHHH and raise you an ARG!

  2. Okay, it’s over now, the first one at least. It could have gone better, yet it could have gone worse. I wish it had gone better – it’s always better to start off an exam period with a good exam, but it’s okay I spose. 1 down, 5 to go.

    Also I need Chris to give me my marks.

  3. Which marks? Have you guys seen the second compilers marks? (He finally marked my first one -_- not happy with Blackboard, no sir).

  4. Chris gave me 34% when I clearly had a working program. Other people, namely Tom and Rich had 65% and got to the same stage as me. Lots of other people have been complaining about the marks given too – such as Matt who I believe got somewhere between 20% and 30%, Owen and Will who claimed their programs didn’t even work got above 40%. I have no idea what Chris is playing at, but after some emails it appears that the machine Chris is testing our code on is not the same kind of machine we are supposed to get our code working on (i.e. the Linux Lab computers). Mine works fine on all the machines I’ve tested it on. Don’t know what problems Chris is having.

  5. I wondered why the average was so low! Wow:/ He should definitely remark. I know Matt complained to him but has anyone else asked to have it remarked? If everyone e-mailed me say (rather than everyone go independently because he might end up remarking a few as they trickled in say, then get fed up or whatever – who knows!) then I could e-mail him (actually do some repping like) and ask if he could remark, and if he says tough luck, take it higher?

Leave a Reply

 
