8 messy students, 2 scrubbing brushes, 1 man

Yeah, it’s the final week and for many students this means balls, beach parties, staying up late and being drunk. Not for me! Captain Mugwash, as my housemates dub me are the reason they’ll be getting their deposits back. I spent most of yesterday cleaning up 2 bathrooms and the living room – just imagine trying to clean something like that that no one else has attempted for a year. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew is the only word to describe it. Still, it smells nice now.

So the beach party has been and gone – and I am very upset about that because it was awesome fun! It’s nice just to chill out with friends after what was a really stressful time for most of us. Highlights of the night are Ben Mora saying to Matt “No! No! I don’t have your exam results yet!!”, “like waving a pencil in a cave” from Ben and the pile of geeks being bowled over by the girl stealing the wooden wheel thing. “I’ll bring it back. Honest”. Piggyback Challenge (or first to beat the snot out of the other person with someone on their back – challenge) was pretty fun apart from some people who hurt their foot and other people who ate sand. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen the sun set and rise without being asleep and it was fun to do it again! I really can’t wait until next year! Some photos: Kitty, Dez, Elsmo

Okay, so I also have been to at least one ball by now and once again congratulations to the big Deej! He won the award for Best New-Comer at the Xtreme Radio Awards (which was the ball we all went to on Monday evening). It was a pretty posh affair and much fun was had by all (even if the only person we knew there was DJ). Time/Envy was a bit pants afterwards, but meh, we looked good. Anyways, el toblerone has got some photos on his site and videos on the FB.

Last night I went to the Mumbles for a meal with the housemates to the Mermaid. It was really nice for us to be there as a kinda last thing we do all together, even if it was a little expensive – £1.50 for less than what’s in a can’s worth of coke. So the Summer Ball is today, and guess what? For the first time in a week it is raining and the ball is in a field. Great stuff. I am thinking maybe we should buy black wellies – or maybe wear some jeans with a tux. Could be cool but most probably really silly. I am sure there will be plenty of photos for us to laugh over tomorrow🙂

~ by shepherdnick on June 13, 2007.

6 Responses to “8 messy students, 2 scrubbing brushes, 1 man”

  1. “No! No! I don’t have your exam results yet!!” – The funny thing is I didn’t ask him for my exam results, I was just saying Hi:\

  2. I tried cleaning the green bathroom SEVERAL times this year thank you very much! YAY MERMAID!!

  3. and I spent a good amount of time hovering/physically-pulling-hair-out-of the carpet earlier this week😛

  4. Sounds like your house is mega grim guys😛 At least with you three living together things will be tidy🙂 Ham and I keep wanting to clean the downstairs bathroom in the HoG because it looks grim tooo_O;;

  5. Looks like I’m not the only one who’s dropped of the interweb since leaving uni🙂 W00t for the third (and final *fingers crossed*) year \o/

  6. Heh yeah🙂 I’ve not been doing much either (Watching too much Friends and X-Files :P). Three dissertations? How come? I missed the module selection😦

Leave a Reply

 
