Lending and Losing

I’m going to go on a bit of a rant now. Not necessarily about anything in particular, but I was watching the Legend of Zelda retrospectives on GameTrailers today and it did get me thinking. Some of the games of Zelda I know that I bought and loved, Ihave no idea where they are now – namely TLoZ: The Minish Cap and TLoZ: A Link To The Past/Four Swords, and it makes me upset that I think I’ve lent those games to someone and they either forgot to give me them back, or I forgot to ask for them back. They are great games and I’m going to have to try and find copies of them again to fill in the gaps in my collection.

It’s not only those games that it’s happened to either. I’ve lost plenty of DVD’s this way. Most suspicious of all though is that I used to have a hell of a lot more shirts than I do now. My wardrobe (at home-home) is full of too-small jeans and t-shirts, but there are a few shirts that I know I had that have completely gone awry. One of them was a special layered shirt to be worn with a bow tie. I usually keep track of my stuff so well, and track of other people’s stuff even better (if they don’t take it out of my room without telling me – that’s right, I’m looking at you Tommy :P), and it’s really annoying when I can’t find something. I often daydream of every item I own having some sort of GPS device to tell me where the hell it is so I can go and look for it. That’s quite a neat little idea actually – I wonder how cheap I can get a load of GPS devices…

On the plus side borrowing things from people is a very good idea. Especially if you think they’ll like it. I’ve recently borrowed Hotel Dusk: Room 215 from Rich and have spent most of today playing it – it’s a bit slow, but so far I am enjoying it😀

Still, if I lend you anything, please make sure to give it back to me. I like my stuff.

~ by shepherdnick on June 1, 2008.

5 Responses to “Lending and Losing”

  1. I have a feeling if you look in Ben’s room you will find not only all of your stuff, but most of everyone else’s stuff too😉

  2. Nah, he’s sold all of that long ago…

  3. I have Orange box, so you don’t forget. Still haven’t gotten around to finishing Portal sorry😦

    Did you buy Minish Cap again, ’cause I remember the one you had in the first year of Uni being Alison’s? If that’s the one you’re talking about, maybe you gave it back to her?

  4. Yeah I know about you and Portal🙂 – I still have your 2600 too – although I haven’t quite finished it yet (read lots of it though ^^)

    Yeah she had her copy back and I thought I had bought a copy for myself, but maybe I borrowed it from someone else… still it’s gone now though. I also don’t know where my copy of Super Mario Bros. 3 has gone either. I’ll just have to get them on the Wii – can’t lend them to anyone then!

  5. Sounds like a plan! I’m gonna get another issue soon to send to Dad for Father’s day😀 He loved the other one.

Leave a Reply

 
