So Much Wood (The Tree Kind ;) )

So in trying to find something to write about today, I shall tell you what I have done today. On his way home from work for his lunch break, Tom asked the mechanic near us if we could have some of the wooden pallets that he was seemingly chucking away. So he said we could have it all! So he came home to ask him to give him a hand bringing it back to the house. So after he brought back about 1 or 2 pallets, he decided that he needed to go back to work, ate a few slices of pizza, and then left. So I spent the next hour and a half lifting, pulling, dragging and lugging all of these back to our house in preparation for the annual SUCS Beach Party tomorrow evening. It’s gonna be so fun!


Wood 5


Wood 4


Wood 1


Wood 6

Now all I need is a van to get the wood to the beach… anyone?

~ by shepherdnick on June 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “So Much Wood (The Tree Kind ;) )”

  1. 1 or 2????? I was moving wood for my full lunch break, then I scoffed as many slices as I could as quickly as could before I headed back to work😛

  2. Hell yes!

Leave a Reply

 
