Putty on my Phone

I have a few minutes to write this blog, so sorry if I haven’t spelt anything correctly, or that it even makes sense. So Andy came up with this game for the SUCS Beach Party in order to promote his twyt project. Basically on the day of the beach party, (today) all players had to post a geeky poem or phrase with some alliteration in it using twyt at leet o’clock (13:37).

I knew I was going to be away, so I attempted to use twyt by ssh’ing into the SUCS machines and using the installed version of twyt on there, but due to the tiny screen of my phone, I was unable to see exactly what time I was posting (closing putty on my phone was the only way to see the clock). But after three attempts I managed to get my tweet posted!

shepherdnick: roses are #ff0000, violets are #0000ff, all my base are belong to you!

Still, I must have been quite accurate because I was the runner up! And without further ado, I’m about to leave for the beach party😀

~ by shepherdnick on June 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “Putty on my Phone”

  1. I think it’s “spelt” but the American “spelled” seems to be taking it over. I could be wrong though😀

  2. Thank you my little spelling bee😛

Leave a Reply

 
