Slightly toasted in the afternoon

As I write this I am in my living room drinking with Tom and Jay before we head out to the summer ball for this year.  We are listening to music that has reminded us of the past few years of our degrees, and even though it’s great, I feel as though we are missing some people – mainly DJ and Nick.  Both of them aren’t with us but are with us in spirit and I know if they were both here they’d be having as much fun as we are.  To both of you: we miss you and we love you and are thinking of you – *raises glass* a toast to all of the memories I have with you both of you!

~ by shepherdnick on June 11, 2008.

One Response to “Slightly toasted in the afternoon”

  1. Here here!

Leave a Reply

 
