Obligatory Weekly Post

… with hardly anything original being said.  I have to be honest, I don’t really know how I’m going to fill this blog up to 250 words to make it count.   I really have nothing I want to talk about.  Maybe I should just tell you what I got up to this week?

Monday

Monday evening (after the apocalyptic weather we apparently have been having) I went to see Stephen K Amos.  Due to the weather his warm up act never made it out of Brighton, but he weathered the storm from London and did a pretty decent 2 hour set.  I applaud him for that.  He showed that a tiny bit of snow is nothing to cry about.

Tuesday

I visited the gym for the first time in about 2 years.  Oh dear God I knew it would hurt the next day, but my poor arms were still aching on Friday.  I know I don’t have a lot of upper body strength but now I have confirmed that even a normally wiley bunny rabbit could probably take me in the boxing ring.

Wednesday

Went to the pictures with Rich to see Frost/Nixon.  Highly reccommend that film, especially after seeing the real interviews on the youchoob, and you’d probably like it if you happened to catch Charlie Wilson’s War.  Also, because the film is Oscar nominated, if it actually wins an Oscar, I get to see a film for free🙂

Thursday

Played quite a bit of Wind Waker again because Rich was playing it, and just hearing the music made me want to play it again.  Tommy came over to visit and I ended going over his for a few hours to play the new Halo Wars demo.  It’s awesome, and I’m glad I pre-ordered it! Also today I regained control of shepherdnick.co.uk, so I expect to do something with that soon!

Friday

The apocalyptic weather hadn’t hit Swansea quite as much as the rest of the country, but that didn’t stop me from attending my cousin’s 21st fancy dress birthday party.  Great times were had by all! Check out my first cousin once removed as Superman, and me looking seriously unimpressed for some reason:

 

Me and Kensie

Me and Kensie

Saturday

I did a little web site development (more on this at a later date), and went to Cardiff with my Dad to watch the first two games of the six nations, and to drink some of the capitol’s finest :3

Sunday

Didn’t do an incredible amount because of previous day’s indulgences :S But I did have an awesome Sunday Roast, and watched the first Welsh game in the six nations.  Damn funny first half seeing two scots knock themselves out by running into Welsh players.  Some amazing rugby from the Welsh side too, Shane Williams has got the skillz.😀

I apologise about the content of this post, but it’s late, and I’ve had another weekend away, I promise my posts will be more interesting from now on and a little less self involved.  (489w btw).

~ by shepherdnick on February 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “Obligatory Weekly Post”

  1. I missed the game😦 I slept through it. Won’t miss Wales v England though.

  2. Missed the game! :O Well I’m sure the tries we scored are online somewhere – you should see the one Shane Williams set up in the corner. It was beautiful.

    You better make sure you watch this game – it’s gonna be sweet, I love us beating the English. Or you could come down to Cardiff with me if you fancied. Nothing like Cardiff on international day!😀

Leave a Reply

 
