Blogging from my phone

I know I’m not the first person to do this (I believe Kat posted her latest blog from her phone) and it inspired me to have a go. I thought it was impossible to begin with and on most handsets it probably still is, but if you have a smart phone or the ability to do so, you really should install and use Opera Mini (I’ll add the links later when I can get to a computer). [Link for mobiles] [Link for computers].

In the past week, I’ve been to see Watchmen which was a damn good film, the ending especially brilliant. Out of all possible hero/comic book films, this is probably up there with the Dark Knight. Also, I’ve become addicted to Peggle on the DS – I love how they make such a simple concept and gameplay so epic, especially when you hit the last peg. Check out the PC version which is selling for less than £3 now!🙂 (also, GTA Chinatown Wars is really good, what I’ve played of it!).

I don’t know what else more I can say on the subject, other than I am sitting here enjoying a refreshing Guinness on St. Patricks Day in the glorious sunshine with some friends, blogging. How anti social of me. Now I’m going to get back to the real world. Ciao B-D.

UPDATE 31/03/2009:

frosty with too much Guinness inside him

frosty with too much Guinness inside him

 

P.S. It’s really hard to see how many words I’ve typed so far on my mobile, so forgive me if it’s not 250😛

~ by shepherdnick on March 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Blogging from my phone”

  1. My last one was under 250. I didn’t think we were sticking to that though *shrugs*. Opera Mini is pretty neat. I’ve made so much use of it😀

  2. 243 words, so close! Must have taken you a while to write all that on your mobile though… I would say “Hat’s off” except you were in the pub, so you should have been busy drinking not blogging😛

    I enjoyed Watchmen too (although it was too long) I don’t know why film makers seem to be obssessed with making films so long now, if you say a film is 3 hours, you have 1/2 hour (at least) of trailers/adverts before hand and say you get into the cinema to your seat 5-10 min before it starts. By the time you get out of the cinema you are nearly at 4 hours! Four hours sitting in one place staring at a giant screen… It’s like being in work!!!! heh

Leave a Reply

 
