The saddest thing on the Internet

Nothing much that is disturbed disturbs me any more – thanks to consistently being around the things that are supposed to disturb you (thanks, Internet). I have been quite successfully desensitized. But every now and again it happens.

I read something that made me feel very very upset. It also made me feel like no matter how much bad press there is about games, I am entirely justified in playing them because of things like this:

A tear jerking story about Animal Crossing

A tear jerking story about Animal Crossing

http://www.duelinganalogs.com/image/a-tear-jerking-story-about-animal-crossing/

~ by shepherdnick on October 18, 2011.

One Response to “The saddest thing on the Internet”

  1. I read about that recently, such a beautiful thing. Makes me sad because no one should loose a parent, but I also feel happy for the guy because he can be happy knowing that his mom loved him, and that he had done something great for her, even if it was just buying her a game.

Leave a Reply

 
